A Letter From Your Lover.

A Letter From Your Lover.

A letter from the Kings Of Kings, The Lord of Lords, The Prince of Peace, The consistent lover of your soul.

To you my dear Child.

It’s been years since I left the earth. I have watched it grow into iniquity, but each time I look, I see the fruit of the travail of my soul and I am encouraged.

My child, why do you grieve, surely I have borne your griefs and carried your sorrow. Why shall you be laden with iniquity? I was wounded for your transgression. I was bruised for your iniquity.

I the King of Kings left my throne in heaven to come for you. My creations mocked me, men who were not worthy to behold my presence flogged me, they spat on me, and I was scourged and condemned. Yes, I knew I would go through this, but I came because I love you. It wasn’t easy for me. The will of God would always prevail.

My dear child, Do you thus requite me? Am I not your father who created you, who made you and established you? You are my portion and I have taken you as the apple of my eye. It’s sad that each time I look to have a fellowship with you, you are not always there. You frequently drop letters of requests for me but you never get to read mine. In my letter are the answers to your prayers, my letter holds the key to riches, my letter makes the simple wise, my letter gives strength and hope at the point of your weakness. My letter helps you build your faith to materialize the things that have been given to you already. “How long, O simple ones, will you love being simple”.

You call me the omnipresent but do you believe I am? Each time you come to me, you make long prayers which do not yield much, forgetting that “He who conceals his transgressions will not prosper, but he who confesses and forsakes them will obtain mercy.”

Mercy, which my father gives to anyone who comes to me because “All that the Father gives me will come to me, and him who comes to me I will not cast out.”

My Dear Child, I love you and I mean it when I say it. I cherish you and I want you to spend eternity with me. I know it is not easy and that is why I did not leave you desolate. I sent you the spirit of Truth who will guide you into all truth. I love you, my dear Child. What friend is there who will continually love you after you hurt him more times than you can count? What friend is there who would wait patiently for you? What friend is there who would not judge but accept you as you are?

I, I am that friend.

My dear child, I am not a magician, “Yes, you can do all things through I who strengthens you”, but you have to do your due diligence. Remember, “if you seek me like silver and search for me as for hidden treasures; then you will understand the fear of the LORD and find the knowledge of God”. “ Whoever loves discipline loves knowledge, but he who hates reproof is stupid”.

You can’t serve two masters at the same time. You need to decide who you would serve.

Keeping in mind what a part of my letter says, Psalms 19: vs 7 - 11 says,

  1. The law of the LORD is perfect, reviving the soul; the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple;
  2. the precepts of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes;
  3. the fear of the LORD is clean, enduring forever; the ordinances of the LORD are true, and righteous altogether.
  4. More to be desired are they than gold, even much fine gold; sweeter also than honey and drippings of the honeycomb.
  5. Moreover by them is thy servant warned; in keeping them there is great reward.

You are called for God’s pleasure, always keep God happy.

Your Loving Father, Jesus.